Tri Something New

Yep, that’s right, TRI SOMETHING NEW!

I will admit, I am quite happy with my routine. I love my yoga practice, but, have recently decided to kick up my workout a notch. I have started taking kick-butt sculpt classes when my schedule allows as well as also enjoy the high energy Ryde classes offered at my yoga studio, which compliment my yoga practice nicely and are an excellent cardio blast!

This Friday, I’ll be at the Title Nine Store in Berkeley to dust off my running (err jogging) shoes and TRI Something New. Lacey Calvert, yoga instructor extraordinaire, has teamed up with Title Nine to lead a 3 mile run followed by a short 15 minute bike as well as some light yoga to finish off the morning workout. I have been assured this workout is geared toward all fitness levels. While I’m totally nervous (running in a group and totally biting the dust is one of my biggest fears!!), I’m also really excited to push myself out of my comfort zone and maybe surprise myself.

For more info or to RSVP, check out Title Nine on Facebook or email Lacey at lacey.calvert@corepoweryoga.com. Ladies & Gents are both welcome to participate! 8 am folks!

What are you all doing to push yourself these days?

Leave a comment